KI News

12 J&K Police Officers Appointed To IPS, Allocated J&K Under AGMUT Cadre

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar, Oct 04: President of India on Monday approved the appointment of twelve officers of J&K Police to the Indian Police Service on probation and allocated them the Jammu and Kashmir segment of the AGMUT Cadre.

The officers are Shakti Kumar Pathak, Dr Haseeb Mughal, Javid Ahmed Koul, Sheikh Junaid Mehmood, Shahid Mehraj Rather, Dr Ajeet Singh, Altaf Ahmed Khan, Haseeb-ur-Rehman, Vikas Gupta, Abdul Qayoom, Nisha Nathyal and Javid Iqbal Matoo.

“The officers will remain on probation for one year as per rule of Indian Police Service (Probation) Rules, 1954 and the officers will obtain induction training as per sub rule 5(4) of Indian Police Service (Probation) Rules, 1954 as amended dated 10.05.2011,” reads an order by A K Saran, Director (Police), MHA, as per news agency GNS.

While the appointments take effect immediately, the same are subject to the outcome of a case titled Sheikh Abdul Rehman & Ors. Vs. Department of Home, Jammu & Kashmir under adjudication before the Central Administrative Tribunal, Jammu Bench, reads the order.

Pertinently, a panel headed by UPSC member T.C. Anant had cleared the proposal for induction of these officers during its meeting held on July 29 here.

The meeting was attended by J&K Chief Secretary Dr. Arun Kumar Mehta, Principal Secretary Home Shaleen Kabra and Director General of Police (DGP) Dilbagh Singh.  It was also attended by IG BSF and IG CRPF as representatives of MHA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *