KI News

Apni Party Announces District Body for Srinagar

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

SRINAGAR: Jammu and Kashmir Apni Party on Saturday announced the District Body for Srinagar with seven nominations in the first phase.

These appointments were proposed by the Provincial President Kashmir Mohammad Ashraf Mir in consultation with the District President Srinagar Noor Mohammad Sheikh and the announcement was made after being approved by the President of the Party Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari, a party spokesman said.

Mohammad Shafi Mir and Noor Mohammad Khan have been appointed as Vice Presidents of the District Body, while Jeelani Kumar has been appointed as its Secretary.

Peer Wajahat Nabi Khakhi and Mohammad Maqbool Haang have been appointed as Joint Secretaries while Tanbir Singh Sodhi has been appointed as the Coordinator of the District Body. Parvez Ahmad has been appointed as the Organizer of District Body Srinagar, said the spokesman.

Meanwhile, Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari has also approved nomination of following six zonal coordinators for the district Srinagar:

Ajaz Ahmad Rather has been appointed as Coordinator for Amira Kadal, Riyaz Ahmad Bhat for Sonwar, Mohammad Ashraf for Batamaloo, Showkat Ahmad Mir for Zadibal, Mohammad Yaseen Choodisaz for Khanyar and Abdul Hamid for Hazratbal zones, said the spokesman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *