Images News Netwok

DDC Member from Imam Sahib-I Shopian joins Apni Party

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Altaf Bukhari welcomes her into the Party-fold

SRINAGAR: Yasmeena Jan, the District Development Council (DDC) member from Imam Sahib-I district Shopian on Friday joined Apni Party at its office in Lal Chowk Srinagar, a party spokesman said in a statement issued here.

He said the newly elected DDC member joined the Apni Party in presence of Party President Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari, Provincial President Kashmir Mohammad Ashraf Mir and District President Srinagar Noor Mohammad Sheikh.

Speaking on the occasion, Apni Party President Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari welcomed Jan into the Party-fold and stressed on her to work tirelessly for mitigation of sufferings of the people in her constituency, said the spokesman.

Jan joined the Apni Party along with Manzoor Ahmad Thokar Sarpanch Sugan Block Chitragam Shopian and Mushtaq Ahmad Thokar Panch Sugan Block Chitragam Shopian, said the spokesman.

Mohammad Shaban Chopan, who won the recently concluded District Development Council (DDC) elections from Harwan-VI in district Srinagar as an independent candidate on Friday joined Apni Party at its office in Lal Chowk Srinagar, the spokesman said adding, Apni Party had not fielded its own candidate from Harwan-VI and had instead extended its full support to him in the DDC elections.

On this occasion the Party leadership also felicitated the Party’s recently elected candidates Malik Aftab and Shabir Ahmad Reshi who won the DDC elections from Srinagar-III and Harwan-V respectively.

Meanwhile, the spokesman said that several prominent political activists some of whom contested the recently concluded DDC elections in district Shopian on Friday joined Apni Party at its office in Lal Chowk Srinagar.

The new entrants to the Apni Party included: Shabir Ahmad Deedad DDC runner up from Keller-I, Advocate Mohammad Tanveer Tak DDC runner up from Shopian-II, Bashir Ahmad Bhat, Dr. Tanvir Ahmad Rather, Fayaz Ahmad Bhat, Mishri Ahmad and Ghulam Nabi Khanday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *