Reyaz Rashid

District Cricket Association B’la elects its executive body

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Abid Salam Rather is president DCA Baramulla

Baramulla: District Cricket Association Baramulla elected its executive body as all the members including president Abid Salam Rather were declared elected unopposed on Wednesday.

Abid Salam Rather of Star-11 was declared as elected as President of the association as there was no opposite contestant for him. Ghulam Din Shalla of Victoria Club was declared as Vice president and Mohmmad Yousf Gabroo of SCC Sopore was elected as General Secretary of the association.

Mansoor Ali Sherwani of Shah Hamdan Cricket Club Khwajabagh was declared as joint secretary and Mushtaq Aziz of PCC Pattan was elected as treasurer of the association.

The election of the district were conducted in fair manner and transparent manner and oath were administered to the elected members after declaration of results  in a cermonay at Sherwani Hall Baramulla, said election observer JKCA, retired Dsyp Shabir Ahmad

Cricketer JKCA member in Baramulla Omar Kakroo hails the efforts of Jammu and Cricket Association (JKCA) CEO Aashiq Bukhari and Supreme Court appointed committee of Administrators.

“We have developed first-of-its-kind cricket turf at Janbazpora cricket stadium and development of cricket in the district has been boosted,” said Kakroo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *