KI News

Khelo India: Girls compete in Athletics, badminton, football, other games at Samba

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

SAMBA, NOVEMBER 02: Under the aegis of Khelo-India, Sports for peace and development, exhilarating matches of block Ghagwal and Rajpura were played today here at Government Girls High School Ghagwal of Samba District.

Chief Guest Programme Officer Samba ICDS, Jyoti Rani Salathia congratulated the winners and asked them to take this opportunity to showcase their talent.

In volleyball event under 20 age category girls,  Govt Higher secondary school Ghagwal won its tie.  In kabbadi event under 17 years age category girls, GHSS Ghagwal and in under 20 yrs, GHSS Rajpura won their respective matches. In Kho-kho event under 17 yrs girls, GHS Naran team won the tie.

In badminton event, under 17, Rudraksha came winner and Kajal was runner-up, under 20 age category girls, Shilpa Lalotra defeated Sujita Devi in finals, in above 20 yrs age category, Monika chowdhary and Ritu Sharma were winner and runner-up respectively.

In football event, GHSS Rajpura team won its tie.

In athletic division long Jump Event under 17 yrs, Kamini Devi, Rudrakshi and Madhavi Bhagat, in under 20 yrs Sonika Devi, Yuvika Sharma and Nikita Sharma stood 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively. In Shot-put event under 17 yrs, Isha Sharma, Madhavi Bhagat and Mangala Upadhaya, in under20 yrs, Bhawani Devi, Palvi Sharma and Yuvika Sharma emerged  1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively. In above 20 yrs Suman Bala and Sandeep Kour bagged 1st and 2nd positions respectively.

In discuss throw event Under 17 yrs, Tamana Sharma, Janvi and Kajal stood 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively, while in under 20 yrs Sonika Devi won her tie.

In track event 100 m race under 17, Rajani Sharma, pulala Sharma and Nikita Sharma emerged 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively, while above 20 yrs, Monika chowdhary won her event.

In 200m race, Kamini Devi, Shubra and Sonali bagged 1st, 2nd and 3rd positions respectively, while in under 20 yrs Preeti Sharma won her tie.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *