Aaqib Naik

Young Ashajipora defeats Awantipora XI by 7 wickets

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Mirza Ghalib T20 Cricket Tournament

Anantnag, August 28: In the ongoing Mirza Galib T20 Cricket tournament organized by Islamia Cricket Club at Government Degree College Boys, Anantnag Young Ashajipora faced Awantipora XI and defeated them with 7 wickets.

After winning the toss, Awantipora XI elected to bat first and scored 111 runs in allotted 20 overs. Batting order of Awantipora XI could not withstand the brilliant bowling of Young Ashajipora.

While chasing the target of 112 runs, Young Ashajipora easily reached the target in just 16 overs as they won the match with 7 wickets.

Opening batsmen Nazim and Rukshar continued the batting onslaught as they put on 30 runs for the first wicket. Nazim scored 33 runs and Rukhsar 20 runs.

After losing two wickets Irfan Ahmad Nick AKA De Silva came to bat at number 4th and scored 41 runs unbeaten and thereby leading his team to a win in the 16th over of the match.

Irfan Ahmad was awarded man of the match for his great performance by bat in the game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *