Images News Netwok

Goom Ahmadpora and KCC Kanispora register wins

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

15th SNW Memorial Cricket Trophy 2018

By : Zeeshan

Chanderhama: In the ongoing 15th SNW Memorial Cricket Trophy played at SNW Memorial Ground Chanderhama Pattan here, Goom Ahmadpora after winning the toss elected to bat first and posted 133 runs on board, the top scorer was Feroz Ahmad who contributed 43 runs. Meanwhile, Firdous scalped 3 wickets for his team FCC Burran.

In reply Friends XI Burran stared their inning slowly and kept losing their wickets at regular intervals and scored only 114 Runs in the allotted 20 over’s and lost the match by 19 Runs. Mohd. Rafiq remained the top scorer with 38 Runs for his team Friends XI Burran.

Mudasir took 3 wickets while as Manzoor and Qasim 2 wickets each for their team Goom Ahmadpora.

Mudasir was declared as man of the match for his best bowling while as Feroz was awarded with Best moment of the match for his beautiful innings of 43 Runs.

In another match of the day, KCC Kanispora defeated SKUAST-K Srinagar by 6 wickets. After winning the toss SKUAST-K Srinagar opted to bat first and scored 108 runs in the allotted 20 overs. Suhail and Zubair remained leading scorer for their team with 24 and 22 runs respectively. Aijaz took 3 wickets for team KCC Kanispora.

In reply, KCC Kanispora chased the target of 109 Runs in 13.4 overs for the loss of 4 wickets. Imran scored 31 Runs while as Mysir scored quick 23 Runs. Amir Bashir scalped 2 wickets for his team.

Mohd Imran was adjudged as man of the match for his beautiful batting while as Aijaz Ahmad bagged best moment of the match for his 3 wickets.

The tournament is sponsored by Bio Care and Imaging Centre Kreeri and IPRO Educational Services Baramulla.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *