Images News Netwok

10 more candidates file nominations for Srinagar LS seat

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Last date of filing Nomination papers is April 25, 2024

SRINAGAR: As per the Election schedule issued by the Election Commission of India (ECI) for the conduct of Lok Sabha Elections-2024, the process of filing nomination papers for the fourth phase is going on in 02-Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency.

In this regard, as many as 10 (Ten) more Candidates filed their Nomination Papers from the 02-Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency for the General Lok Sabha Elections-2024 in the Office of Returning Officer(RO) 02-Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency(DC Office Complex, Srinagar) here on Wednesday.

The Candidates, including Mohammad Ashraf Mir from J&K Apni Party and Waheed ur Rehman Parra from Jammu and Kashmir People’s Democratic Party, filed Nomination Papers before the Returning Officer 02-Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency, Dr. Bilal Mohi-Ud-Din Bhat.

Similarly, Rubina Akhtar from the National Lok Tantrik Party, Fayaz Ahmad Bhat from the Ambedkar Samaj Party and Sheikh Waseem Hassan of JK Nationalist Peoples Front submitted their Nomination papers in the Office of the Returning Officer (RO) for the Srinagar Constituency.

Amin Dar, Riyaz Ahmad Bhat, Sayim Mustafa, Ghulam Mohammad Wani and Hilal Ahmad Dar filled Nominations as Independent Candidates for the 02-Srinagar  Parliamentary Constituency.

With the filling of 10 (Ten) Nominations today (Wednesday-April 24, 2024), the total number of Candidates who have filed their Candidature for 02-Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency) goes to 17 (Seventeen), as 07(Seven) Candidates have already filed their Nomination papers on April 22, 2024(Monday) and April 23, 2024(Tuesday).

Pertinent to mention that, the Last date for filing nomination papers in the 02-Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency is April 25, 2024 (Thursday) from 11:00 AM to 03:00 PM. The Scrutiny of the Nomination papers filed by the Candidates will take place on April 26, 2024(Friday).

The Candidates have the option to withdraw their candidature by or before April 29, 2024(Monday) until 03:00 PM. The voting is scheduled in the Constituency for May 13 under the fourth phase, with the counting of votes set for June 4, 2024.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *