Images News Netwok

5 more candidates file nominations for Srinagar Lok Sabha seat

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar: Five more candidates filed nomination papers from the 02-Srinagar Parliamentary constituency in the Office of Returning Officer (RO) here on Tuesday.

The candidates, including Mirza Sajad Hussain Beigh, Jibran Dar, Shahnaz Hussain Bhat and Shamim Ahmad Parray filed their nomination papers as independent candidates.

Similarly, Younis Ahmad Mir also submitted his nomination papers today before the Returning Officer (RO) as a candidate of Bharat Jodo Party for the Srinagar constituency, an official press release informed.

The last date for filing nomination papers in the Srinagar Parliamentary constituency is April 25, 2024 (Thursday) from 11:00 am to 03:00 pm. The scrutiny of the nomination papers will take place on April 26, 2024 (Friday).

The candidates have the option to withdraw their candidature by or before April 29, 2024 (Monday) until 03:00 pm. The voting is scheduled in the constituency for May 13 under the fourth phase.

With two candidates already having filed their nominations on April 22, 2024, the number of candidates to contest from the Srinagar Lok Sabha Seat on Tuesday increased to seven.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *