Images News Desk

DGP attends 85th Raising Day of CRPF

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar: The 85th Raising Day of CRPF was celebrated with fervor and enthusiasm at Group Centre, CRPF Srinagar today. 

The Director General of Police, J&K, Dilbag Singh who was the Chief Guest on the occasion presented Police Medal for Meritorious Services & DGP J&K Medal/Commendation Certificate to CRPF officers/officials awardees in the investiture ceremony. 

Nalin Prabhat, ADG, CRPF, J&K Zone, Zaki Ahmed, IG, CRPF, Jammu Sector, Ajay Kumar Yadav, IG, CRPF, Srinagar Sector, Gyanendra Verma, IG, CRPF Kashmir Ops Sector were present on the occasion.

At the outset, the DGP, J&K laid the wreath and paid homage to the martyrs at the “Martyrs Memorial” who have attained martyrdom in the line of duty while protecting the sovereignty and integrity of the nation. Further, Dilbag Singh, DGP also took a salute at the Quarter Guard.

Later on, the J&K Zonal level Investiture Ceremony was organized at “Shadeed Pramod Hall” of this GC where Rajesh Kumar, DIG GC Srinagar welcomed the Chief Guest and other senior officers present on the occasion. 

Speaking on the occasion the DGP Dilbag Singh lauded the professionalism of CRPF and appreciated their role in J&K over the years. He said that CRPF represents the nation as personnel from every nook and corner of the country are serving in the biggest force in the world. He recalled his association with the CRPF from the early days of his career in district Kupwara. He said that there is excellent coordination between the two forces on different levels. 

A tree plantation programme was also organized on this occasion on the GC premises. 

Officers/officials who were awarded the Police Medal for Meritorious Services are CO. Krishna Kant Pandey, CO Shree Ram Meena, 2-1/C Vinod Kumar Rawat, 2-1/C Mahendra Singh, 2-1/C Pawan Kumar Lal, 2-1/C Bhwardwaj Hariprasad Rajesh, AC/Min (Now DC/Min) Bharat BhooshanSharma, Insp/GD Jal Singh, Insp/GD Dayanand Singh, Insp/GD Prem Narayan Mishra, Insp/GD Moonga Lal, Insp/GD Devraj, SI/GD (Now Insp/GD) Keshava K. S., SI/GD (Now Insp/GD) Vindhyachal Mishra, SI/GD (Now Insp/GD) Sushil Kumar, SI/GD Rajender Singh, ASI/GD Vijay Singh, and CT/WC Gayan Bahadur.

Officers/officials who were awarded DGPs, J&K Medal & Commendation certificates for the year 2022 are DIG Mathew A. John, CO Nadeem Ahmad Samdani, CO Dharmendra Singh Visen, CO Arun Kumar Bharti, CO R.D.Jeany Anal, CO Surjit Kumar, 2IC Vinod Kumar Rawat, Dy. CO Chanchal Parwana, DC Rajneesh Kumar, AC Anand Kumar, AC Ling Jam Cha Ravi, AC Omprakash Singh, AC Jawed Hussain, AC Gul Junaid Khan, and AC Teja Ram Choudhary.

Officers/officials who were awarded DGPs, J&K Medal & Commendation certificates for the year 2021 are CO Chhotan Thakur, CO Firoj Kujur, CO P.K.G.Goswami, CO Yogesh Purohit, Co Alok Veer Yadav, 2-1/C Anil Kumar Jha, 2-1/C Abhiram Pankaj, 2-1/C Rajiv Kumar, A/C Chandan Kumar, A/C Gambhir Singh Bhandari, A/C Shishir Bhardwaj, INSP/GD, Veomesh Shanshual, INSP/GD Talib Ali, INSP/GD Parveen Kumar and SI/GD Ichpal Singh.

BDD Squad Officers/officials who were awarded cash rewards/certificates are Insp/GD Amit Kumar, HC/GD Rajesh Singh Kushwaha, HC/GD Mahesh Singh Sengar, Ct/GD Waje Dnyaneshwar, Ct/CD Ghogare Sahar Laxman and Ct/GD Rohit Kumar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *