KI News

T-20 cricket tournament concludes in Awantipora

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Mantaqi Sports Awantipora emerges as winners

Srinagar: T-20 cricket tournament which was organised by the Police in Awantipora under the aegis of Civic Action Programme (CAP) at Sports Stadium Charligund, culminated today with a colorful closing ceremony after the final match of the tournament was played.

DIG SKR Rayees Mohammad Bhat was the Chief Guest on the occasion. SSP Awantipora Ajaz Ahmed Zargar, DySP DAR Awantipora, SDPO Awantipora, SHO Awantipora, and other officers attended the closing ceremony.

The final match of the T-20 cricket tournament was played between United Club Gadhikhal & Mantaqi Sports Awantipora in which Mantaqi Sports Awantipora emerged as the winner of the tournament.

Notably, the tournament was played on a knock-out basis. Sixteen teams from different areas of Police District Awantipora participated in the tournament with great enthusiasm, passion, and valor.

While speaking on occasion, DIG SKR said that J&K Police has always been at the forefront in providing a platform to youth and guiding them to follow their goals by organizing different events across J&K.

DIG SKR also presented trophies to the winner and runner-up teams. Both the teams were awarded trophies, cash prizes of ₹25,000/- and ₹10,000/- respectively. Moreover, the Man of the Match award was given to Adil Ahmad and the Man of the Series award was given to Malik Jasim.

Later, SSP Awantipora thanked the participating teams for their sportsmanship and enthusiasm during the tournament. He also presents a trophy to DIG SKR Anantnag as a token of love and thanked him for gracing the closing ceremony & encouraging the youth towards sports activities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *