KI News

Hard-fought clashes on the last day of the league stage

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

71st B.N. Mullik Memorial All India Police Football Championship

Srinagar: The 5th day of the league rounds of the ongoing 71st B.N. Mullik Memorial All India Police Football Championship 2023 playing at the same four different venues saw exciting clashes among the teams.

15 matches including 12 men & 03 women, were played today in the final league stage matches. Hard-fought battles were seen by the teams to make their entry in the pre-quarter stage.

At Bakshi Stadium, three matches of women’s teams were played. The match between SSB Women and Jharkhand Police Women ended with a defeat to Jharkhand Police as they failed to score a single goal against the raining goals by the SSB team and the match ended with 20:0. In another match between Assam Rifles women and J&K Policewomen, J&K Police women team failed to defend their side and lost the match. The match ended with a final score of 4-0. In another match between Tamil Nadu Police Women and Odisha Policewomen, the match ended in a goalless draw.

At Polo Ground, the match between Goa Police and Haryana Police was won by Haryana Police as they managed to hold their nerve after a strong battle ended 2:1. Arunachal Police defeated Bihar Police by 1:0. In another high fervour match between Tamil Nadu Police and Puducherry Police ended with 5:1 and was won by Tamil Nadu Police. Another match between Telangana Police & Uttarakhand Police was won by Uttarakhand Police by 0:3.

At Kashmir University, the match between Himachal Pradesh Police & RPF was won by RPF with the final score of 2:3. The match between Delhi Police & BSF was won by BSF by scoring 2 goals, Delhi police despite their best efforts could not score any goal. Another match was played between CISF and ITBP which was won by CISF and ended with the score of 3:0. The match between Jharkhand Police & Gujarat Police was won by Jharkhand Police by 2:0.

At Synthetic Turf Ground, the match between Assam Police & Manipur Police was won by Assam Police and ended with the score 3:1. Another match played between Punjab Police & Rajasthan Police was won by Punjab Police and ended with the score 3:2. Match between Kerala Police & J&K Police was won by Kerala police with the final score of 1:0. Match between Madhya Pradesh Police & Mizoram Police was won by Mizoram Police by 0:6.

Dignitaries including COs of JKAP 9th Bn, IRP 20th Bn, IRP 17th, IRP 4th Bn and Dy. COs of IRP 6th Bn, IRP 9th Bn, IRP 23rd Bn and other officers were present at the venues as Chief Guests.

Stay tuned for the updates & unforgettable moments of football and action-packed matches as the tournament reaches Pre-Quarter Finals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *