Images News Netwok

Apni Party holds district-level meeting to discuss party matters 

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Decides to enhance membership drive in Srinagar, form zone-level committees

Srinagar: Apni Party on Saturday held a district-level meeting to assess the present political scenario in Srinagar and gauge the performance of the party cadre in Srinagar.

The meeting, organised at the party headquarters in Srinagar, was presided over by District President Srinagar Noor Mohammad Sheikh.

According to a press note issued here, some important party matters were discussed in the meeting and certain decisions were taken to strengthen the party in Srinagar.

“In the meeting, the leaders decided to enhance the party membership drive and to create zonal-level committees in Srinagar,” the press note said.

Meanwhile, public issues including the reduction of the ration quotas to consumers, and the ongoing demolition drive were also discussed in the meeting.

“The party leaders appealed to the LG Administration to reconsider the decision to reduce of ration quota to consumers, saying that the decision has created miseries for the poor and downtrodden population. Also, they requested the admin to ensure the underprivileged people do not suffer due to the ongoing demolition drive,” the press note added.

The prominent leaders and senior workers who attended the meeting included the Provincial President of the Women’s Wing Dilshad Shaheen, Chairman of DDC Srinagar Malik Aftab, State Convenor Haji Parvez Ahmad, Vice President District Srinagar Mohammad Shafi Mir, Vice President District Srinagar Noor Mohamad Khan, In charge Habba Kadal constituency and District Secretary Srinagar Jeelani Kumar, Coordinator Khanyar constituency and District President of Youth Wing Mohsin Zaffar Shah, Coordinator Hazratbal constituency Abdul Hamid, Organiser Hilal Kumar, District President Woman Wing Srinagar Iram Ji, Zone President Chanapora Jee Khan, Ghulam Hassan, Masrat Ji, Imran Bhat, Mudassir Manzoor, Zahoor Ahmad Dijoo, Manzoor Ahmad Dar, Jan Mohammad, Irfan Zargar, and others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *