Images News Netwok

President’s Police Medals 

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Jammu: Ministry of Home Affairs (GoI) today announced the President’s Police Medal for Gallantry, Distinguished and Meritorious Service on the eve of Republic Day 2023. 

Thirty-eight personnel from Jammu and Kashmir Police are among awardees which include 25 medals for Gallantry, two medals for Distinguished Service and 11 medals for Meritorious Service.

Those who have been awarded the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service are Danesh Rana, ADGP (Coordination), PHQ, and Vijay Kumar, ADGP Kashmir Zone. 

Presidents Police Medal for Meritorious Service has been awarded to Mohammad Yousif, SP; Amarjit Singh SSP; Syed Al Tahir Gilani, SP; Ajaz Ahmed Zargar, SP; Mohammad Sayed Shah, SP(S); Sanjay Kumar Sharma, SP; Pushapjeet Singh Insp; Sanjeev Bakshi, Insp; Gulzar Ahmed Malik, Insp; Bagwan Singh Bandral, Insp (M) and Abdul Gaffar Hajam, HC.

25 Jammu and Kashmir Police personnel have been awarded the Police Medal for Gallantry for their bravery.

The Ministry of Home Affairs has also announced medals for Home Guards and Civil defence on the occasion of Republic Day 2023. Two officials of Jammu and Kashmir HG/CD who have been awarded Medals for meritorious service are Firdous Ahmad Khan, Selection Grade Fireman, and Bashir Ahmad Ahangar, Fireman. 

Meanwhile, J&K Lt. Governor’s administration has announced the Jammu & Kashmir Police medal for Gallantry and Meritorious Service. 174 police personnel have been conferred with the medals.

Jammu & Kashmir Police Medal for Meritorious has been conferred upon six officers. Those who have been awarded are DIG Sujit Kumar, DIG Mohammad Suleman Chaudhary, SSP Samir Rekhi, SSP Zahid Naseem Manhas, DySP Vishal Manhas and Inspr Deshbir Singh.         

168 JKP personnel have been awarded with the Jammu & Kashmir Police Medal for Gallantry on the occasion of Republic Day 2023, an official press release informed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *