Images News Netwok

NIT Srinagar’s faculty member selected for INYAS 2023 membership

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar: A faculty member from the National Institute of Technology (NIT) Srinagar has been selected for the prestigious membership of the Indian National Young Academy of Sciences (INYAS) 2023 for the period of 5 years.

Dr. Vijay Kumar, Assistant Professor at the Department of Physics Department is among the 27 members across India who have been selected for the prestigious membership.

The membership will be for a period of 5 years and for the formal induction during the next General Body Meeting (GBM) to be held in February 2023 at INSA, New Delhi.

Director NIT Srinagar, Prof. (Dr.) Rakesh Sehgal congratulated Dr. Vijay for being selected for the prestigious INYAS membership. 

INYAS is the first and only recognized young scientist academy in India. It was founded by the INSA council in December 2014 with a vision to promote Science education and networking among young scientists at the National as well as International levels.

In a statement, Chairperson INYAS said: “INYAS is happy to announce the results of memberships for 2023. This year 27 new members have been selected for INYAS. Heartiest congratulations to all the new members,” he said.

He further said that the selection process was highly competitive and the success rate has been below 10%. We are also happy to share that 18 new organizations have been added to the INYAS map through the 2023 Membership.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *