Images News Netwok

125 J&K Police personnel awarded President’s Police Medal

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar: The Ministry of Home Affairs on Sunday announced 125 President’s medals for Jammu and Kashmir Police personnel for gallantry, distinguished and meritorious services.

As per the list released by MHA, Jammu and Kashmir Police have been honoured with two President’s Police Medal for Distinguished service, 15 Police Medal for meritorious service, 108 Police Medals for Gallantry.

This is highest among State and UT Police forces, an official press release said.

It said ADGP Rajesh Kumar, 1995 IPS officer of AGMUT cadre, presently on deputation to CRPF, SSP Mohan Lal Kaith and DySP Janardhan Singh have been awarded the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service, while Police Medal for Meritorious Service has been awarded to 15 officers and officials.

Among the recipients of Police Medal for Meritorious Service are SSP Kulbir Singh, SSP Showkat Ahmad Dar, SSP Shiekh Zulfikar Azad, SSP Jatinder Singh Johar, SSP Randheer Singh, SP Gurmeet Singh, DySP Abdul Hamid Dar, DySP Ghulam Jeelani Bhat, DySP Abid Hussain Rafiqi, Inspector Dharminder Chand, SI Amit Raina, ASI Abdul Hamid Famda, ASI Super Dil, HC Farooq Ahmad Bhat and HC Kanwal Kishore.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *