Images News Netwok

We are committed to development and empowerment of J&K: Syed Altaf Bukhari

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Bukhari greets new entrants from Uri into party fol

Srinagar: A large number of new entrants from north Kashmir’s Uri joined Jammu Kashmir Apni Party (JKAP) on Thursday.

The party President Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari greeted the new entrants at JKAP headquarters in Srinagar.

The prominent who were present on the occasion include the former MLA and District President Baramulla Shoaib Nabi Lone, Ex MLA Rafiabad Yawar Mir, Media Advisor Farooq Andrabi, Vice Chairman DDC Srinagar and Youth Leader Bilal Bhat, State Secretary ST Wing Khalid Bhadana, District President Pulwama Ghulam Mohammad Mir, Senior leader Khurshid Ahmad Khan, District Secretary Srinagar Jeelani Kumar.

Welcoming the new entrants, Syed Altaf Bukhari said, “I wholeheartedly welcome the new members into the party fold, and I am sure that we all together can bring a positive change in the political scenario of the Union Territory (UT). We will work collectively for the cause of development and prosperity of all the people.”

He added, “The traditional parties in J&K, who have been at the helm of affairs over the years, have miserably failed to serve the people from far-flung areas in terms of providing them a better quality of life and the developmental facilities in their areas. These parties have only been exploiting the vote bank at these remote places.”

Bukhari further said, “But, the time has come to end this traditional process of exploitation. We will not let these power-hungry political parties exploit the people anymore. Apni Party will make sure that all the people living in remote areas would get access to quality life and better opportunities as they are the equal stakeholders in the process of attaining sustainable development and empowerment in Jammu and Kashmir.”

Those who joined the Apni Party fold included Block President BJP Rayees Hussain, Halqa President Congress Zubair Ahmad Sofi, Vice Halqa President NC Aadil Malik, Panch Hanief Mughal, Dy Sarpanch Zumberpattan Khadim Hussain Najar, Halqa President Congress Hilal Ahmad Mir, Halqa President Congress Tufail and several others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *