Images News Netwok

Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association announces domestic calendar-2022

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar: Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association will be conducting domestic tournaments for the season 2022 from mid May till mid August, 2022.

In a press release issued here, Brig. Anil Gupta (Retd.) Member Administration, JKCA, said that prior to the conduct of different tournaments, JKCA will send Talent Hunt Teams (Men & Women) to different districts of UT Jammu & Kashmir and to Ladakh. “For this purpose, UT of J&K including Ladakh have been divided into 8 zones. The province wise details of zones are; Jammu Province- Zone 1: Ramban, Doda, Kishtwar districts, Zone 2: Reasi, Udhampur, Kathua districts, Zone 3: Jammu and Samba districts, Zone 4: Rajouri and Poonch districts; Kashmir Province: Zone 1: North Kashmir, Zone 2: Central Kashmir, Zone 3: South Kashmir. Ladakh will be the 4th zone,” he said.

“The Talent Hunt Teams will simultaneously visit 8 zones except Ladakh from 06th May, 2022 to 12th May, 2022 to select the talent for both Men and Women teams to include Junior Men One day (19 years and below), U-23 Men One Day (19 years upto23), Senior Men One Day (Above 23 years), Junior Men 2/3 days, Senior Men 3/4 days (Players from U-23 and senior), Junior Women One Day (19 years and below), Senior Women One Day (19+). The talent hunt for Ladakh has already commenced w.e.f. 25th April, 202. A player cannot participate in more than 2 formats. The players who have represented J&K in any format during the season 2021-22 will not participate in talent hunt trials. However, they will be included by the selectors in the final teams to participate in the domestic tournaments. All junior teams will consist of a minimum of three players from U16 category,” said Brig Gupta.

“After the first phase of Talent Hunt, five teams each for women for the two provinces will be announced for each tournament. As mentioned above two tournaments for the women will be played. Similarly, six teams each for the two provinces for each different tournament (total five) will be announced. A total of seven tournaments will be played during the current domestic season. The U19 Women’s OD will be the inaugural tournament of the season and will commence from 15th May. The league matches of all tournaments will be played on turf wickets simultaneously at Jammu & Srinagar, while the finals will be held at Jammu/Srinagar,” he said.

“The Opening Ceremony will be held at Jammu on 14th/15th May and is likely to be attended by the Office Bearers of the BCCI. For further instructions all budding players are advised to regularly visit JKCA website to remain updated on information regarding the domestic tournaments,” he added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *