KI News

Centre appoints Waqf Board members for J&K

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar: The Government of India has appointed four members of the Waqf Board in the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir.

In a notification, Dr. Darakhshan Andrabi daughter of Syed Ghulam, Syed Mohd Hussain, Dr. Ghulam Nabi Haleem, Sohail Kazmi and Nawab Din(Regional Director Survey and Land Records, Udhampur) have been nominated as members of the Waqf Board.

These members have been appointed for five years from the date of publication of notification in the gazette.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *