Images News Netwok

PM Modi convenes virtual interaction with DCs of five Aspirational Districts

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Baramulla: Prime Minister, Narendra Modi today virtually addressed the Deputy Commissioners (DCs) of Aspirational Districts of the country during which Deputy Commissioner Baramulla Bhupinder  Kumar was also invited as the only DC from Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir.

An official spokesman said that this interaction with Deputy Commissioner Baramulla was first of its kind and a great honor for being one amongst the five districts of the country. He was specially invited in the event as the Baramulla district has recorded overwhelming and remarkable performance thrice in subsequent NITI Aayog’s delta rankings.

On the occasion, Prime Minister enquired from the Deputy Commissioner about the success of the District Baramulla in achieving the better results within the given resources, said the spokesman.

He further said that Deputy Commissioner Baramulla apprised Prime Minister about the initiative and the platform provided by NITI Aayog which identified the critical gaps and ensured the multi-stage monitoring besides, raising the stakes of the field functionaries from front line worker to Deputy Commissioner in achieving the targets.

He highlighted the achievements made in sectors like Agriculture and Water Resources, Health and Nutrition, Skill Development and Financial Inclusion and Basic Infrastructure.

“The systematic governance systems, better coordination, excellent convergence of funds and functionaries created an environment for better result oriented implementation of the schemes yielding desired outcomes which is reflective of the change in the lives of the common masses”, the spokesman quoted the DC as saying.

Later, CEO NITI Aayog Amitabh Kant appreciated the efforts and tremendous progress made by Baramulla during this period amongst the Aspirational Districts, said the spokesman, adding, the event was virtually attended by the Chief Ministers of the States and Lt. Governors of UTs including Lt. Governor Manoj Sinha and Union Ministries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *