Today: Jun 25, 2024

5-member selection committee constituted for post of director SKIMS Soura

1 min read

Srinagar: The government on Friday accorded sanction for the constitution of selection committee for the post of director SKIMS Soura.

According to an order, the committee will comprise of 5 members including Jammu and Kashmir chief secretary Arun Kumar Mehta as its chairman.

“Sanction is hereby accorded to the constitution of following Selection Committee for the post of Director, SKIMS, advertised vide Notification No.ME/NG/71/2016/SKIMS dated 06.09.2021,” reads the order.

The order states that Dr Randeep Guleria, Director AIIMS, New Delhi, Dr Surjit Singh, Director, Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education & Research (PGIMER), Chandigarh and Prof M. C. Mishra, Former Director, AIIMS New Delhi will be its members and Vivek Bhardwaj, Financial Commissioner (Additional Chief Secretary, Health & Medical Education Department) will be its member secretary.

It stated that the selection committee shall prepare a panel of three candidates in order of merit as per the criteria laid down for making selection for the post of Director, SKIMS.

Notably, 15 candidates have been shortlisted for the post for whom interaction has been scheduled on December 28 at 11:00 am at meeting hall of civil secretariat in Jammu.

Search in Archive