Images News Netwok

7 areas in Baramulla declared micro-containment zones

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar: District administration Baramulla Friday declared seven areas in the north Kashmir district as micro-containment zones in view of a spike in COVID-19 cases in the said areas.

An order issued by District Magistrate Baramulla, Bhupinder Kumar under the Epidemic Diseases Act, 1897, Disaster Management Act, 2005 and under Section 144 CrPC, declared Katibugh Kunzer, Jabla Uri, Paranpillan Uri, Nambla Uri, Badam Bagh Sopore, Pringal Boniyar and Noorkha Boniyar as COVID-19 containment zones as per news agency GNS.

The mentioned areas shall be under strict lock down and tight perimeter control, except for essential needs even as no movement, whatsoever, in and out of the Micro Containment Zone except essential services and medical emergency, by virtue of the order till further directions.

For any medical emergency, local residents can contact 24X7 control room at 01952-234343, 7006493646 and necessary facilitation shall be done, the order reads.

It shall be mandatory for the persons residing in designated Containment Zones to get themselves tested and vaccinated, any refusal in this regard shall invite action including lodging of FIR under relevant provisions of Disaster Management Act, Duty Magistrate, BMO and SHO concerned of the area shall ensure that 100% sampling and testing is done, adds the order.

SSP Baramulla/Sopore have been asked to deploy necessary manpower for enforcement of restriction and Tehsildar concerned shall be the overall in-charge for enforcing of Micro Containment SOP’s in the notified zones and he shall also be Duty Magistrate, Administrator and Nodal Officer for each containment zone and the BMO concerned shall ensure deployment of sufficient teams for sampling and surveillance of the designated MCZs, the order reads.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *