Images News Netwok

Prominent citizens, Kashmiri Pandits join NC: Party spokesperson

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Dr Farooq Abdullah welcomes new entrants

Jammu: The Jammu and Kashmir National Conference Party President Dr Farooq Abdullah on Friday met scores of delegations including a Kashmiri Pandit delegation, which had called on him here at his residence.

“The delegation led by NC Minority Cell M.K. Yogi met Dr Farooq Abdullah at his residence and apprised him about the hardships which the migrant community is facing for more than thirty years and have compounded during the last few years,” according to NC spokesperson.

“The visiting delegation members brought up the issue of enhancement of monthly relief assistance from Rs.13000 to Rs 25000, safety and security of PM package employees working in the valley and accommodation issue of PM package employees living on rent,” the spokesperson said.

“On the occasion, nearly 75 prominent Kashmiri political activists from different parties joined the party. The new joinees were welcomed by the President and Minority Wing In-charge MK Yogi,” he said.

Welcoming the new entrants into the party fold, Dr Farooq assured the community leaders that he will take up the issues concerning them at all appropriate forums for their speedy mitigation. “Kashmiri pandits are part and parcel of our composite culture and ethos and NC is committed to protect it at any cost. Our party is committed to the safe and dignified return of our brethren to the valley,” he said adding, “Elated to see Kashmiri pandit youth supporting NC’s clarion call for unity across J&K to trounce the communal forces and their B Teams.

“NC is spearheading a democratic, peaceful, and constitutional struggle for the restoration of J&K’s infringed rights and having educated pandit youth in our ranks will further strengthen our efforts. I welcome you all with a view that your joining will benefit our cause,” he said.

Prominent among who joined the party fold include Chandra, Dazy Bazaz, Neelam Koul, Chand Ji Pandita, Urmila Kant, Moonika Saproo, Nitin from Jagti, Laviniya Parimoo, Manisha Gupta from Jagti, Rohit Koul from Jagti, Sanjay Kumar Bhat Jagti, Sumit Bhat, Reenoka Bhat Showki Pandita, Veer Ji, Kuldeep Raina, Naveen Goswami youth president Jagti, Anil Bali, and Shubam Amla Ji.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *