Images Monitoring Desk

Dr Farooq, Omar Abdullah felicitate UPSC qualifiers from JK

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Party leaders pass on good wishes to passouts

Srinagar: The Jammu and Kashmir National Conference President, Member of Parliament from Srinagar Dr. Farooq Abdullah and Vice President Omar Abdullah on Sunday felicitated the candidates from J&K who have cracked the prestigious UPSC exams, urging the successful candidates to work towards strengthening grassroots level development and progress.

While congratulating the successful candidates, Dr. Farooq said that it was elevating to see local youth cracking such prestigious exams despite various oddments, lack of resources and dearth of necessary exposure. “I congratulate all those candidates from J&K who have achieved success. The hard work, determination and perseverance always pays off. I pass on good wishes to the families of all the successful candidates. I congratulate each of them with a view that they will strive towards creating a distinctive work culture wherever they are posted in whichever capacity. I am convinced that the successful candidates will render their duties with utmost professionalism and compassion. I wish them all the best in their future endeavours,” he said.

Party Vice president Omar Abdullah while felicitating the successful candidates said that it was gratifying to see the hard work of the candidates from J&K bore fruit. “Civil servants are the extended arms of government. They are responsible for managing resources, delivering services. People expect them to function fairly, impartially, and efficiently. I hope that the new recruits will maintain high standards of professionalism, responsiveness, and impartiality while serving the people. I congratulate the families of those who have cracked the prestigious examination,” he said.

Among others, General Secratary Haji Ali Muhammad Sagar, Provincial President Nasir Aslam Wani, Party MPs Muhammad Akbar Lone, Hassnain Masoodi, senior leaders Sakina Itoo, Saifullah Mir, Javed Dar, Bashir Veeri, Altaf Ahmed Wani, Imran Nabi Dar have also felicitated the sucessful candidates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *