Images News Netwok

S.J.M Gillani chairs review meeting of “Cycle Race-Pedal for Peace”

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar: ADGP Armed J&K, S.J.M Gillani, today conducted a meeting of all the nodal officers and associated officials at Lake View Golf Course Srinagar to review the preparations and arrangements made in connection with the Sports event “Cycle Race (Pedal for Peace)” being organized by J&K Police on September 19, 2021.

The concerned nodal officers nominated for various activities of the event briefed the ADGP about the arrangements made by them in their respective assignments.

During the meeting, the ADGP Armed emphasized on foolproof arrangements in terms of security, traffic management, transportation, accommodation and first aid etc. for the participants.

It is reiterated that, as a part of the 75th Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav being held throughout the country, Jammu and Kashmir Police is organizing a Sports event “Cycle Race (Pedal for Peace) in collaboration with J&K Cycling Association Srinagar at Lake View Police Golf Course Srinagar on 19th September-2021 under its Civic Action Programme under the patronage of DGP J&K Dilbag Singh. S.J.M Gillani ADGP Armed J&K is the Chairman of the event and Vijay Kumar IGP Kashmir/IG AP/IR Kashmir is its organising secretary.

During the meeting the ADGP discussed in threadbare the responsibilities that have been entrusted to various committees/ sub-committees set up for the smooth conduct of the event. Appealing the people of Kashmir, especially the youth to participate in full strength, the ADGP Armed said that people interested in participating in the event can register themselves at the registration counters established at Police Golf Course Srinagar, Nehru Park Srinagar, S.K Indoor Sports Complex & Kashmir University.

The meeting was attended by all the designated nodal officers/ chairmen of the sub-committees and associated officials including Amit Kumar (DIG CKR Srinagar), Sandeep Choudhary (SSP Srinagar), Sheikh Junaid (SSP APCR Kashmir), Mahmood Ahmed-SSP (SO to ADGP Armed J&K), Shahid Mehraj Rather-SSP (CO IRP-6th Bn.), Bakar Hussain Samoon-SSP (CO IRP-20th Bn.), Manzoor Ahmad Dalal-SSP (CO JKAP 9th Bn.), Gh. Jeelani Wani-SSP (CO IRP-3rd Bn.), Javid Ahmad-SSP (SO to IGP Armed/ IR Kashmir), Sanjay Singh Rana-SSP (CO JKAP 12th Bn.), Manzoor Ahmed (SSP Telecom Kashmir), Dushyant Sharma-SSP (SO Sports APHQ J&K), Azhar Bashir-SP (Addl. SP Security Kashmir), Raseeq Ahmad Mir-SP (Dy.CO IRP 3rd Bn.), Tariq Ahmad-SP (Addl. SP Traffic Srinagar), Manzoor Hussin SP Tele. Kashmir, Dr Khalid Parvaiz (Medical Supdt. Police Hospital Srinagar), Syed Sajad Hussain– DYSP (S) (Pvt. Secretary to ADGP Armed J&K), Farooq Hussain (Dy.SP PCR Srinagar) and Owais Wani–DYSP (Crime Branch Kashmir).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *