Images News Netwok

Government departments observe ‘Sadbhavna Diwas’

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar: Various government departments today observed the ‘Sadhbhavna Diwas’ by administering the Pledge of Sadhbavana to the Officers and Officials of the department.

The Department of Horticulture Kashmir today observed ‘Sadbhavna Diwas’ at the Directorate of Horticulture Rajbagh here.

On the occasion, Director General (DG) Horticulture, Ajaz Ahmad Bhat, administered the pledge to the Officers/officials of the department. He highlighted the importance of National Integration and Communal Harmony among the people of all religions, languages and regions.

The DG said that the Sadbhavna Diwas is celebrated to eschew violence and to promote goodwill among people by resolving all differences among each other through dialogue and constitutional means without resorting to violence.

Later, a farewell programme was organized at the Directorate of Horticulture to honour the outgoing Chief Horticulture Officer, Srinagar C.L. Sharma, who has been promoted as Joint Director Horticulture, Jammu.

At the Department of Cooperative Societies, Sadbhavana Diwas was celebrated today in the Cooperative Complex, SDA Colony, Bemina here.

The distinguishing feature of the celebration was the pledge administered by the Registrar, Cooperative Societies J&K, Shafqat Iqbal to the officers and officials of the Department during an impressive program.

The participants pledged to work for emotional oneness and harmony of the people, regardless of caste, region, religion or language and to resolve all differences through dialogue and Constitutional means and without resorting to violence.

Similar programmes were also organized by other offices of the Department and Institutions as per instructions of the Government.

Registrar Cooperatives, who was leading the program stressed for acting upon the pledge in day to day working, in letter and spirit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *