KI News

8 localities notified as micro-containment zones in Baramulla

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page
Baramulla: Amid a surge in COVID-related cases, District Magistrate Baramulla has notified eight localities as micro-containment zones here on Thursday.
The localities, as per an order a copy of which lies with Srinagar-based news agency Global News Service (GNS), include; Khawaja Bagh Lower (petrol pump to Jetty road), Chak Kanispora, Sangri Colony, Kanli Bagh, Dewan Bagh and Delina (Qazi Mohalla, Rawatpora, Delina Ghat and Milat Colony), Sherwani and Lone Mohalla, Ferozpora Tangmarg.
The notified areas, as per the order, shall be under strict lockdown and tight perimeter control, except for essential needs. For any medical emergency, individuals can contact 24X7 control room at 01952-22343, 7006493646 and necessary facilitation shall be done.
The persons’ residing in the designated containment zones have in the meantime been asked to get their tests done mandatorily, contrary to which shall invite action including lodging of FIR under relevant provisions of Disaster Management Act.
Duty Magistrate, BMO and SHO concerned of the areas shall ensure that 100% sampling and testing is done, the order states. (GNS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *