Images News Netwok

President MC Baramulla, DDC member from Panzinara-A join Apni Party

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

SRINAGAR, January 29: Umar Kakroo, President Municipal Council Baramulla alongwith nine councilors of different wards of the town joined the Apni Party at its office in Lal Chowk Srinagar, a party spokesman said in a statement.

Besides Kakroo, the councilors of MC Baramulla who joined the Apni Party included Vice-President MC Baramulla Mudasir Ahmad Tantray, Councilor Jasbir Kour Wazir, Councilor Misra Begum, Councilor Ghulam Rasool Malik, Councilor Gurdeep Kour, Councilor Ashiq Hussain Ganai, Councilor Fareeda Begum, Councilor Saba Aijaz and Councilor Zahoor Ahmad Gojri, said the spokesman.

He further said that a number of prominent political activists from different parts of Baramulla district including Gulshan Sanhotra (Ex-State General Secretary Janta Dal) and Virindir Gunjoo (Migrant Cell General Secretary) also joined the Apni Party on this occasion.

The joining ceremony was carried out in presence of Apni Party president Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari besides other senior leaders.

Welcoming the new entrants into the party fold, Bukhari stressed on them to put in their tireless efforts in order to mitigate the sufferings of the people in their respective areas in the district, the spokesman said.

Meanwhile, Mohammad Yaseen Rather, District Development Council (DDC) member from Panzinara-A territorial constituency of district Srinagar on Friday joined Apni Party at its party office in Lal Chowk Srinagar, the spokesman said.

The newly elected DDC member joined the Apni Party alongwith his associates in presence of Party President Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari, vice president Usman Majid, general secretary Rafi Ahmad Mir and Provincial President Kashmir Mohammad Ashraf Mir.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *