Images News Netwok

MHA announces medals for 7 J&K police officers; DGP congratulates awardees

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Jammu:  Union Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) has announced Asadharan Aasuchana Kushalata Padak-2020 for seven officers of Jammu and Kashmir Police for displaying exceptional courage and skills.

The officers who have been honoured are SP Rajouri, Chandan Kohli; SP ops Srinagar, Tahir Ashraf; ASP Budgam Amit Verma; SDPO Akhnoor, Ajay Sharma; Inspector Dilraj Singh, Inspector Syed Parvez Sajad and ASI Farooq Ahmad Mantoo, a police spokesman informed.

He said Home Secretary Ajay Bhalla has written to the awardee officers and extended his compliments and best wishes.

J&K’s Director General of Police, Dilbag Singh has also expressed gratitude to the MHA for recognizing the services of these officers. He has said that such recognitions boost the morale of J&K Police officers and officials and plays a significant role in encouraging the force to work with more dedication and devotion, spokesman said.

The DGP has also congratulated the awardees and hoped that they will work with more dedication in future also. He wished them good luck for the future.

Pertinently couple of days ago, DGP had announced DGP medal and certificate for 551 police personnel/SPOs, 52Army/BSF/CRPF/ITBP/SSB officers, personnel, for civilians and 22 civil officers/officials for meritorious and exemplary performance rendered by them during 2020.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *