Mohammad Harris

JKRTTF holds district elections in Baramulla

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Bhat Mohmmad Yaqoob elected third time district president, Amrik Singh Lucky as vice District President, Reyaz Ahmad Ganai as General Secretary

Baramulla: Jammu Kashmir Rehabar-e-Taleem Teachers Forum (JKRTTF)  on Saturday held district elections in north Kashmir’s Baramulla district in which Bhat Mohammad Yaqoob was elected  District President for third time in row while as Amrik Singh Lucky was elected as Vice District President and Reyaz Ahmad Ganai was elected as General secretary.

While addressing the media, Chief Spokesperson Mohammad Iqbal Bhat informed that the election was held at Government Boys Higher Secondary School Baramulla for the posts of District President, Vice District President and General Secretary.

“All Zonal level office bears of 16 zones of the district participated in the elections and each zone had four votes and total votes at District level were 64. All 64 votes were polled and poll percentage remained 100 percent which indicates the democratic spirit of the forum,” Bhat informed.

He added that Bhat Mohammad Yaqob took 39 votes and won the election of president post for third time by the margin of 14 votes against Latif Geelani who took 25 votes. For Vice District President post, Amrik Sing Lucky  took 47 votes and won the elections with huge margin of 30 votes against Peer Naseer Shah who took 17 votes while as for the post of General Secretary Reyaz Ahmad Ganai won the elections by 3 votes with close contest against Naveed Navid Qurashi former General Secretary.

After the polling the Election Commission set up for the election declared Bhat Mohammad Yaqoob, Amreek Singh and Reyaz Ahmad Ganai successful for the trio posts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *