KI News

DPEO notifies polling station locations at Kupwara

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

27 candidates withdraw nominations in Kupwara

Kupwara: The District Panchayat Election Officer (DPEO) Kupwara, Anshul Garg today notified polling station locations for phase first of District Development Council (DDC) constituencies of Kalaroos, Kralpora and Tangdar along with those for Panchayat by-election here for information of all political parties, contesting candidates and general public.

Meanwhile, Nodal Officer Trainings (CEO Kupwara) has directed all district/sectoral officers and DDOs of Education department to ensure the deputation of officials falling under their control for attending 2nd Training/Workshop of poll personnel at Town Hall Kupwara on 25 November, 2020 for the first phase.

The training for the officials figuring in the list having election employee code Number from 0100107 to 0104035 will be held on 25 November, 2020 in first sitting from 10am to 01pm and from S.No.0104045 to 0106918 in the evening session from 2 pm to 5pm on the same day.

Meanwhile, according to District Panchayat Election Officer (DPEO), Kupwara, 04 DDC candidates including 01 in Drugmulla and 03 in Mawer Qalamabad have withdrawn their candidature today (last date for withdrawal of candidature for phase 4th), leaving 25 candidates in fray in theseĀ  02 DDC constituencies.

Similarly, 03 Sarpanche candidates and 20 Panch candidates have withdrawn their nomination forms, leaving 09 candidates for Sarpanch and 169 candidates for Panches vacancies in fray against 02 Sarpanch and 105 panch seats respectively.

Meanwhile, no withdrawal was registered in ULB Langate. As such, all 19 valid nomination forms against 03 ward member seats stands in fray.

Notification for Phase 8th issued in Kupwara

For phase-8th of upcoming District Development Council (DDC) and Panchayat by-election, the District Panchayat Election Officer (DPEO) Kupwara, Anshul Garg today issued public notices for one DDC constituency viz. Wavoora and for vacant seats of 01 Sarpanch and 68 Panch seats falling in the constituency.

As per the notification, the last date for submission of nomination forms is December 01, while scrutiny of nomination papers shall be held on December 02. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is December 04 and December 19 is the election date (wherever necessary) for the eighth phase with polling time from 7am to 2pm.

As per data issued by the District Election Officer, 101 polling stations have been established and 308 Presiding and Polling officers have been appointed for the purpose.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *