KI News

Govt transfers control of 108 primary schools in twin capitals of J&K to SMC, JMC

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar: In a significant development, the Jammu and Kashmir government has transferred 108 standalone primary schools in Srinagar and Jammu Municipal limits respectively to Srinagar Municipal Corporation and Jammu Municipal Corporation

According to an order issued by School Education department, a copy of which is with news agency—Kashmir News Observer (KNO) these schools have been transferred to municipal bodies along with their assets, posts/staff and funds to these municipal bodies.

The order also states that staff on these schools shall be posted by School Education on deputation basis. The department will also be cadre controlling authority of staff posted in these schools—(KNO)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *