KI News

More NC leaders call on party president

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar : Jammu and Kashmir National Conference party president and Member of Parliament from Srinagar Dr. Farooq Abdullah met with another group of party leaders on the second consecutive day as per the programme here at his Gupkar residence in Srinagar.

Party’s senior leaders Choudhary Muhammad Ramzan, Mubarak Gul, Aga Syed Ruhullah Mehdi, Shameema Firdous, Basharat Bhukhari met with the party president, a party spokesman said.

He said that party’s provincial president Nasir Aslam Wani Wani, treasurer Shammi Oberoi and Political Advisor to President Mushtaq Guroo were also present in the meeting.

The party president had already undertaken to meet the leaders in the batches of after taking cognizance of the stand taken by the government in high court in the habeas corpus mattes filled by the president and the vice president of the party for securing the liberty of various leaders of the party that have been under illegal detention since august last year.

As part of the programme, eight other party leaders including Dr. Bashir Veeri, Irfan Shah, Aga Mehmood, Mohammad Khalil Bandh, Saifudin Shutru, Ab Majid Larmi, GN Adgami, Hilal lone who have been under incarceration since August last year have been called by party president at his residence tomorrow.

Earlier Dr Farooq paid a visit to Charar-e-Sharief, where he paid obeisance at the revered shrine of the patron saint of Kashmir Hazrat Sheikh Noor Ud Din Noorani (RA).  Among others, party’s senior leaders Abdul Rahim Rather, Muhammad Shafi Uri, Nasir Aslam Wani, Muhammad Akbar Lone, Hasnain Masoodi, and Shammi Oberoi accompanied the party president to the revered Shrine.

Interacting with a small number of devotees who had thronged the shrine, Dr Farooq asked people to seek Almighty’s atonement for salvaging the entire humankind from prevailing COVID-19 induced crises, said the spokesman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *