KI News

Several areas declared as COVID-19 red zones in Kashmir

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar: The J&K administration has declared several areas of Srinagar and Budgam district as COVID-19 red zones to prevent the spread of deadly disease.

The Directorate of Information and Public Relation (DIPR) J&K announced on its twitter handle that 20 villages including Parray Mohala Hajin, Chandergeer Hajin, Batagund Hajin in Bandipora district besides Gudoora, Chandgam, Pinglena, Parigam, Abhama, Sangerwani and Khaigam in Pulwama district and Waskura in Ganderbal, Sedew and Ramnagri in Shopian district were declared as red zone.

 “Mehjoor Nagar, Natipora, Lal Bazar, Eidgah and Shalteng in Srinagar district and Chadoora in Budgam district of Kashmir division have been declared as Red Zones,” DIPR tweeted.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *