Images News Netwok

Departments allocated to LG’s Advisors

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar: The Lieutenant Governor of Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir today ordered allocation of Government businesses to his Advisors.

Government Order No.389-3K(GAD) of 2020 Dated:17.03.2020 reads: “…the Lieutenant Governor is pleased to direct that K.K. Sharma, Farooq Khan, Rajiv Rai Bhatnagar and Baseer Ahmad Khan, Advisors to the Lieutenant Governor, J&K shall exercise powers of the Minister in respect of Departments allocated to them.

“For the purposes of official correspondence, Advisors K.K, Sharma, Farooq Khan, Rajiv Rai Bhatnagar and Shri Baseer Ahmad Khan shall be designated as Advisor (S), Advisor (F), Advisor (B) & Advisor (BK) respectively.”

Advisor S will hold the charge of Revenue, Planning, Development and Monitoring, Industries & Commerce, School Education, Higher Education, Technical Education, Agriculture Production and Horticulture.

Advisor F gets Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs,Social Welfare,Tribal Affairs, Labour and Employment, Youth Services & Sports, ARI & Trainings, Cooperative, Election, Haj & Auqaf.

Advisor B gets Health and Medical Education, Public Works (R&B), PHE & I& FC, Transport, Animal & Sheep Husbandry.

Advisor BK has been allocated Power Development, Rural Development & Panchayati Raj, Disaster Management, Relief, Rehabilitation  & Reconstruction, Culture, Tourism and Floriculture.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *