Press Trust of india

BDC chairperson among 6 panchayat members join BJP

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Jammu, Feb 28: A block development council (BDC) chairperson and five panchs on Friday joined the BJP here.

These included BDC Nagsani chairperson (Kishtwar) Mohd Ashraf, naib sarpanch Aizaz Ahmad, and panchs Abdul Wahid, Sazzad Hussain Lone, Rakesh Kumar and Taj Mohammad.

State BJP general secretary (organisation) Ashok Kaul, while welcoming them, said the connect of the of party has grown with the people who are concerned about development.

It is because of the deliverance of development and good governance model by the BJP that people are joining it, he said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *