Images News Netwok

H&ME Dept orders addition in list of free drugs, diagnostics to be available in Govt hospitals

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

JAMMU, FEBRUARY 07: The Health and Medical Education Department today ordered an addition in the list of Drugs and Diagnostics being provided free of cost to the patients in Government Hospitals, Sub-Centre and Primary Health Centres.

A list of 15 drugs and 9 diagnostic services shall be made available at PHC Level.

This would be another initiative of the department towards ensuring quality and affordable health care services to its citizens with minimal out of pocket expenses.

The Lieutenant Governor administration is keen in strengthening the health care facilities in all government hospitals with emphasis on grass root level health institutions so that health care is available at the remotest possible areas of the UT with minimal referral of patients to tertiary care institutions.

The   free diagnostics thus incorporated included Urine Dipstick in Sub Center besides Rapid Syphills Test, HIV Serology Rapid Test, Typhoid Serology, Hepatitis Test Basic HBSAG, Liver Function Test, Blood Urea, Creatinine, Lipid Profile and Stool Test.

Similarly, free drugs hereby incorporated included Enalapril, Metamorphine, Glimepiride, Telmestatine, Salbutanol, Ibuprofen and Fluconozol and Pheytoin Sodium tablets Albendazole and Metronidazole  Benzorate Oral syrup,  Gentamycin  and  Dexamethasone  injections,  Xylometazoline   Nasal drops, Wax Solvent Ear Drops and Liquid Paraffin.

…accords sanction to placement of GMC faculty on higher posts

JAMMU, FEBRUARY 7: As per an order issued here today by the department of Health and Medical Education, sanction has been accorded to placement of various faculty members of Government Medical College, Jammu as Professors and Associate Professors in their own pay and grade for a period of six months or till the posts are filled up on regular basis on the recommendations of the DPC/PSC, whichever is earlier

As per the order, Dr. Rachna Mangotra, Associate Professor Anatomy and Dr. Sindhu Sharma, Associate Professor Pathalogy have been placed as Professor while Dr. Ashwani Kumar, Assistant Professor Anatomy, Dr. Satish Parihar, Assistant Professor Surgery, Dr. Mohammad Riyaz, Assistant Professor Surgery Dr. Rahul Gupta, Assistant Professor Surgery and Dr. Ajay Anand Assistant Professor Surgery have been placed as Associate Professor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *