KI News

 NPP Supremo urges Gov to not withdraw security cover of its LS candidates in J&K    

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Party to hold urgent working committee meeting

Srinagar, May 24: The Chief Patron of National Panthers Party (NPP), Prof. Bhim Singh has urged upon the Governor of J&K as well as to the Union Home Minister of India to not withdraw the security cover of its Lok Sabha (LS) candidates in J&K, particularly in Kashmir province who were contesting Lok Sabha election.

In a statement issued here, Singh said that the NPP candidates in Anantnag, Srinagar and Baramulla have been under serious threat in their constituencies whose security cover was withdrawn this morning immediately after the Lok Sabha election results were declared in J&K.

“Three candidates who deserved security cover include Jehangir Khan from Baramulla residing in Tangdhar, Abdual Rashid Ganie from Srinagar and Nisar Ahmad Wani from Anantnag. Prof. Bhim Singh has also urged the Union Home Minister to ensure security cover of the Panthers Party leadership including those who contested the latest Lok Sabha election in the state,” reads the statement.

“The Chief Patron of National Panthers Party, Prof. Bhim Singh has called on the Chairman & the President of J&K National Panthers Party to call an urgent conference of the JKNPP Working Committee to review the situation that has emerged after the declaration of Lok Sabha election results in the state of J&K, threatening the security of the state and the political workers who participated actively in the Lok Sabha elections in the three provinces namely, Ladakh, Kashmir and Jammu,” it said.

“Prof. Bhim Singh suggested to the Chairman & the President of JKNPP to fix a date for the first week of June, 2019 inviting all the working committee members as well as district presidents in all the three regions to work out a common joint programme for the security and safety of the general public as well as for the protection of fundamental rights of all the citizens of India residing in all the three provinces,” it added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *