KI News

 Prize Distribution held; DGP Congratulates Winners

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

31st Police Public Mela

Srinagar, May 12: The Prize distribution function for winners of the 31st Police Public Mela 2019 was held at Officer’s Mess Jammu today. DGP Dilbag Singh was the Chief Guest and the presentation function was attended by Chairperson PWWA Dr. Rubinder Kaur, ADGP Headquarters A G Mir, IGP Jammu MK Sinha, IGP Armed Danesh Rana, members of PWWA, DIG JSK Sujit Kumar, Jammu based Commandants and Sr. Superintendents of Police.

Speaking on the occasion Director General of Police said that over the years the Police Public Mela has gained the significance of a festival. The magnitude and the events which are held including food courts, cultural items such as dance, singing and children amusement facilities have shaped it a festival which is held twice in a year at Jammu and Srinagar. He said that Police-Public mela is an endeavor to bring Public and Police more close.

DGP said that this mela also provides some golden moments of recreation to the policemen who are enduring multiple challenges of terrorism, law and order. Hailing the role of PWWA, he thanked it on behalf of the J&K Police and said that it provides us support, strength and helps us in image building.

Dilbag Singh while thanking all the units of J&K Police for the very successful conduct of Police Mela said that because of the collective effort of all the Police force it was held efficiently and orderly under the aegis of PWWA. Director General of Police congratulated the winners and wished them good luck.

In his welcome address ADGP PHQ AG Mir highlighted the aims and objectives of the Police Public Mela. He said that the mela which is organized under the aegis of PWWA generates the revenue which is used for the welfare of the Police Martyrs. He said mela provides us platform where the police which is meant for the service of the people meets large number of people from all walks of the life and there is cordial interaction between them. He said that PWWA under the leadership of the chairperson Dr. Rubinder Kaur has been conducting various welfare programmes.

SSP Shalinder Mishra who conducted the proceedings of the function gave a brief introduction of Police Pubic Mela.

1st prize Ciaz cars were presented to Beant Singh, Bilal Ahmad, Arif Ahmad, Mohd Ashraf and Surjeet Singh. Second prize Wagon R cars were presented to Shabir Ahmad, Fayaz Ahmad, Zakir Hussain and Mohd. Israil.

Likewise 3rd prize of seven Alto 800 cars were handed over to Farooq Ahmad, Kaiser Ahmad, Jahn Mohd, Aijaz Ahmad, Mudasir Ahmad, Mohd Arshad, Shahid Gulzar. 4th prize Motor Cycle were handed over to Ab. Majeed, Anoop Kumar, Reyaz Ahmad, Shabir Ahmad, Parshotam Singh, Parven Kumar, 5th prize LED TV presented to Nazir Ahmad, Master Kunal Dogra, Baby Shailza Jamwal and Stanzin Palkit.

Scootys and Samsung refrigerators also were presented to the recipients.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *