Images News Netwok

NC constitutes poll campaign panels for Jammu Province

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

JAMMU, MARCH 23: National Conference Provincial President Devender Singh Rana on Saturday constituted two election campaign committees for Udhampur-Kathua and Jammu-Poonch Lok Sabha Constituencies besides Campaign Coordination Committee.

Former minister and National Conference State Secretary Surjeet Singh Slathia will head the Campaign Committee for 5-Udhampur-Kathua Parliamentary Constituency while the senior leader and former minister Ajay Kumar Sadhotra will head the panel for 6-Jammu-Poonch Constituency. The Campaign Coordination Committee will be headed by the State Secretary Rattan Lal Gupta.

The campaign committees will coordinate with Vikramaditya Singh and Raman Bhalla, the two Congress candidates respectively for Udhampur-Kathua and Jammu-Poonch Lok Sabha seats.

According to a spokesman of the party, all the district and block National Conference committees will function as the election committees for the parliamentary elections.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *