Images News Netwok

BJP releases first list of candidates

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar: Bhartiya Janata Party has released its first list of candidates for parliament elections including five for Jammu and Kashmir.

While Prime Minister Narendra Modi would be again contesting from Varanasi, Amit Shah has been fielded from Gandhinagar, dropping senior party leader, L K Advani.

In Jammu and Kashmir, Dr. Jatinder Singh would be contesting from Udhampur, Jugal Kishor Sharma from Jammu, Mohammad  Maqbool War from Baramulla, Khalid Jahangir from Srinagar and Sofi Yosuf from Anantnag.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *