Images News Netwok

Guv reconstitutes Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Jammu, Feb 05: Governor Satya Pal Malik, who is the Chairman of Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board, has reconstituted the Board for a period of three years, with immediate effect.

In his capacity as Chairman, SMVDSB, Governor, in exercise of powers conferred upon him under Section 5(1) (b), Section 7 and Section 10 of the Jammu and Kashmir Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Act, 1988, has nominated Dr. Ashok Bhan, IPS (Retd.), Justice (Retd.) Permod Kohli, Major General (Retd.) Shiv Kumar Sharma, H.H. Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, Vijay Dhar, K.B. Kachru and K.K. Sharma as Members, an official press release informed.

Dr. Ashok Bhan is the former Director General of Police, J&K, Justice (Retd.) Permod Kohli is the former Chief Justice of the Sikkim High Court and former Chairman of Central Administrative Tribunal, Major General Shiv Kumar Sharma is a retired Army officer, Sri Sri Ravi Shankar is a spiritual leader and founder of the Art of Living foundation, Vijay Dhar is an eminent educationist who has set up DP Dhar Memorial Trust and Delhi Public School, Srinagar, K.B. Kachru is the Chairman Emeritus, Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group and former Chairman and Managing Director (CMD) of Indian Tourism Development Corporation and K.K. Sharma is the Chairman-cum-Managing Director of AIMIL Pharmaceuticals (I) Ltd.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *