KI News

Municipal Committee members of Budgam administered oath

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

BUDGAM, NOVEMBER 01: An oath taking ceremony of 39 newly elected members of 6 Municipalities of Budgam was held today at Shiekh-Ul-Alam Hall in Budgam.

The swearing in ceremony was presided over by the Additional District Development Commissioner (ADDC), Budgam, Khurshid Ahmad Sanai, who administered an oath of office to the newly elected MC members.

Out of a total of 39 members including women members, 9 are from Budgam, 10 from Char-e-Sharief, 5 from Chadoora, 1 from Beerwah, 7 from Khansaheb and 7 from Magam Municipalities took oath.

On the occasion, the ADDC congratulated the elected members and urged them to work with dedication for strengthening the developmental process at grass root level.

Present on the occasion were Executive Officers of all 6 Municipalities, concerned officials besides a large number of people.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *