KI News

Municipal Committee members of Kupwara administered oath

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

KUPWARA, OCTOBER 30: DDC Kupwara Khalid Jahangir today administered oath to the recently elected ward members of Municipal Committee Kupwara at Town Hall Kupwara.

SSP Kupwara, ADDC Kupwara ACR, Executive officer MC Kupwara, officers of District Administration, elected members, President Beopar Mandal, Media Persons and other people participated in the ceremony.

The oath was administered to the members of 13 wards of MC Kupwara. The members took a pledge that they will perform their duties with honesty, dedication and integrity.

The speakers on the occasion congratulated the elected members and expressed optimism that they will discharge their responsibilities with honesty and live up to the expectations of the people to strengthen grassroot democratic institutions.

Later, one member Riyaz Ahmad Mir of ward number 11 was elected as President MC Kupwara.

In another function held at Environmental Hall Handwara DDC Kupwara administered oath to the 13 members of MC Handwara and ADC Handwara Gulzar Ahmad administered oath to the members of 11 wards of MC Langate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *