KI News

Geeta Institute of Law, Panipat wins KU National Moot Court Competition

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar Oct 10: The valedictory ceremony of the Kashmir University National Moot Court Competition was held on 10th October, 2018 in the Gandhi Bhawan, University of Kashmir.

17 teams from all over India participated in this competition. The Judges for the final round of the competition were Ghousia Jeelani (former Principal & District Session Judge), Khaliq-ul-Zaman (former Principal & District Session Judge), Mohammad Shafi Khan (former, Principal & District Session Judge), Prof. Mohammad Ayub, Former Head & Dean, School of Law, Dr. Fareed Ahmad Rafiqi, Sr. Associate Professor, School of Law, Dr. Beauty Banday, Sr. Associate Professor, School of Law, Dr. Shahnaz, Sr. Assistant Professor, School of Law.

Justice (Rtd.) B.A.Kirmani, (Member J&K State Accountability Commission and former High Court Judge) was the Chief Guest of the occasion.

Prof. Mohammad Hussain, Head and Dean of School in his address congratulated the winners of the competition, Geeta Institute of Law, Panipat and impressed upon the Runner up team, University Institute of Law Punjab to keep up their morale and strive for excellence. Prof. Hussain commended all the participants for their stellar performance and wished them success in their future endeavours.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *