KI News

District Level Inter School Athletic meet for Girls U-19 gets underway

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

UDHAMPUR, SEPTEMBER 06: District Level Inter School Athletic meet for Girls U-19 got underway at District Police Line Ground, Udhampur here today.

Organized by the Department of Youth Services and Sports under the overall supervisor of District Youth Services & Sports officer Udhampur, Sudesh Kumar, around 51 girls drawn from different Government run as well as private schools of the district participated in the Athletic meet.

In 100 m race, Piyush Sharma of HSS BBSVP Udhampur emerged as winner, whereas Sunali Devi of HSS Badolla and Ranjana Devi of HSS Khoon bagged second and third spot respectively.

In 200 m race, Pooja Thakur of HSS Ghordi, Manisha Devi of HSS Khoon, Julakha of HSS Jaganoo clinched first, second and third position in the event, respectively.

Meanwhile in 400 m, Nazia Akther of HSS Jaganoo, Taheerha of HSS Khoon and Nitu Devi of HSS Girls Udhampur secured first, second and third position, respectively.

Sapna Devi of HSS Khoon sealed the 1st spot whereas Raveena Akther of HSS Jaganoo and Rushi Devi of HSS Garhi   bagged second and third position, respectively, in 800 m race.

In 1500 m, Ashu Devi of HSS Khoon,  Reena Kumari of HSS Girls Udhampur and Kajal of HSS Jaganoo remained first, second and third respectively.

Meanwhile in 3000 m, Shilpa of HSS Garhi stood first whereas Archana Devi of HSS Girls Udhampur and Tahira Begum of HSS Khoon grabbed second and third, respectively.

Anu Rachana of HSS Jaganoo stood first in Shotput , Monika Sharma of HSS Khoon emerged as winner in Discus throw and Archana of HSS Girls Udhampur bagged top spot in Javellian.

In high and long jump events, Sonali Devi of HSS Garhi and Pooja Thakur of HSS Garhi emerged as winners, respectively.

The officials who acted as track and field judge were Raj Kumar Gupta, Vinod Kumar, Som Dev Khajuria, Rakesh Modi, Raman Kumar, Rishi kumar,  Ajeet kumar, Anju Bala, Bandana Sharma, Rakesh kumar, Rajesh kumar,  Jagdish kumar .

Among other, who present on the occasion were, Zonal Physical Education Officer Udhampur, Zonal Physical Education Officer Jib, Zonal Physical Education Officer Panchari , Jaswinder Singh,   Sanjay Gupta and Vishal Gupta.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *