Images News Netwok

Mufti rejigs PDP’s organisational structure

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar, Aug 26: The PDP president Mehbooba Mufti has revamped the organisational structure of her party.

In a statement issued here today, a PDP spokesman said that the party president has nominated Abdul Rehman Veeri as the vice-president while as Ghulam Nabi Lone Hanjura, Abdul Haq Khan, Mehboob Iqbal, S. Surinder Choudhary, and F C Bhagat will be general secretaries.

Zahoor Ahmad Mir, Asiea Naqash, Mohammad Yousuf Bhat, Raja Aijaz Ali, Bashir Ahmad Rounyal, Maroof Khan, Noor Mohammad Bhat, Amrik Singh Reen, Dr. Abdul Majeed, Dr. Samiullah, Shah Mohammad Tantray, Deepak Handa and Abdul Rashid Malik have been nominated as state secretaries while as Syed Altaf Bukhari will be the treasurer of the party and Rafi Ahmad Mir would continue as chief spokesman, the statement said.

The PDP president also reconstituted the Political Affairs Committee (PAC) of the party which will be headed by her, and will have Muzaffar Hussain Baig, A R Veeri, Mohammad Dillawar Mir, Mehboob Baig, Syed Basharat Bukhari, Nizamudin Bhat, Yashpal Sharma, Ch. Zulfkar, Syed Asgar Ali, Falail Singh, Ashraf Mir, Haji Anayat Ali, Rafiq Hussain Khan and Qazi Afzal in it.

Party president, Mehbooba Mufti will head the PAC, said the spokesman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *