KI News

Maraaz Adbee Sangam announces its annual awards

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Anantnag: Maraaz Adbee Sangam has announced its annual awards for year 2017.

In a statement issued here, it said that two awards, Shan i Maraz and Shah Pare Maraz were approved by the president Maraz Adbi Sangam for the year 2017.

After a rigorous work of about six months and consultations with different experts, recommendations for seven awards were submitted by the award committee for the approval of the president. Out of the recommended seven awards in the field of art, music and literature. Only two awards “Shan E Maraaz” & “Sharf E Maraaz” were approved by the President of Maraaz Adbee Sangam on August 21, 2018.

Naaji Munawar, famous and reputed writer, poet and author of J&K state has been selected for SHAAN E MARAAZ 2017 and famous humour writer,  Ayube Sabir’s  poetic collection  “Phyor Peu Aenas Sapdeu Gaen” was selected for SHAH PARA MARAAZ 2017 (best book award).

Kashmir Images
  • 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *