KI News

Guloora-11 lifts trophy

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

GPL T-20 Cricket Tournament -2018

Kupwara, July 30: Ganapora Premier League (GPL) T-20 Cricket Tournament being held at Ganapora Quaziabad Sports Field ended today with its final match played between Guloora-11 (Handwara) and Wadipora Club.

The tournament was organized by North Quaziabad United Club. A total of sixteen cricket clubs participated in the tournament including three clubs from South Kashmir.

Wadipora Cricket Club won the toss and elected to bat first. The Team scored 123 runs in the allotted 20 overs for the loss of 9 wickets.

In reply, middle order batsman Javid Ahmed of Gulora-11 scored highest 43 runs. He also took 18 wickets during the league. While chasing 123 runs target, Gulora-11 lost wickets at regular intervals. None of their batsmen was able to perform with the bat except Javid Ahmed.

GULORA-11 (Handwara) won the match by three wickets.

The occasion was graced by Trader Federation Quaziabad who was joined by local respected citizens. A huge crowd of locals and students turned up to enjoy the final match.

The initiative was highly appreciated by the locals.

The winner team was honored with cash of twenty thousand and runner-up was also given five thousand cash. Javid was honored with man of the league.

Tanver Dar, famous cricket commentator presented the live commentary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *