Press Trust of india

Former BJP MP Chandan Mitra, 4 Cong MLAs join TMC

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Kolkata, Jul 21 : Former Rajya Sabha member of the BJP, Chandan Mitra, and four Congress MLAs in the West Bengal Assembly today joined the ruling TMC in presence of Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee.

The Congress MLAs who joined the TMC are Samar Mukherjee, Abu Taher, Sabina Yasmin and Akhruzzman.

Mitra had resigned from the BJP a few days ago.

All of them joined the TMC at its annual Martyrs’ Day rally in Kolkata.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *